Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content



Finalists Announced for 2014 Edison Award

Newsletter Category

EEI News



Sort Order


Article Abstract


Article Text

​In recognition of their distinguished leadership, innovation, and progress in advancing the electric power industry, four U.S. and three international electric companies have been named as finalists for EEI’s 2014 Edison Award, the electric power industry’s most prestigious honor. The 87th annual Edison Award will be presented on June 9 during the EEI Annual Convention in Las Vegas.

The U.S. Edison Award Finalists are AES Corporation, Otter Tail Power Company, Southern Company, and Westar Energy. The finalists for the International Edison Award are AES Tietê, Hydro One Networks, Inc., and Korea Southern Power Corporation Limited. Learn more here.

Article Status


Source Citation





Content Type: Article
Created at 5/12/2014 5:01 PM by Mitchell, Meredith
Last modified at 5/16/2014 3:00 PM by McCune, Steven