EEI > About EEI > Awards
EEI award programs recognize outstanding leadership and service in the electric power industry. Learn more about previous winners and the nomination process for each of the EEI awards below.
  • Edison Award
    The Edison Award, EEI's most coveted award, is presented to one U.S. investor-owned electric company and one international affiliate each year for "distinguished leadership, innovation, and contribution to the advancement of the electric industry for the benefit of all."
  • Advocacy Excellence Awards
    EEI's Advocacy Excellence Awards recognize EEI member companies' engagement and activism in public policy advocacy at the federal, state, and local levels.
  • Business Diversity Awards
    EEI Supplier Diversity Awards recognize EEI member companies for their outstanding achievements in the advancement of supplier diversity.
  • Emergency Response Awards
    EEI's Emergency Response Awards recognize extraordinary efforts to restore power in times of crisis (Emergency Recovery Award) and efforts of other companies to assist fellow utilities in times of need (Emergency Assistance Award).
  • Index of Investor-Owned Electric Utilities Award
    EEI's Index of Investor-Owned Electric Utilities Award recognizes outstanding corporate financial performance.
  • National Accounts Outstanding Customer Service Awards
    EEI National Accounts Outstanding Customer Service Awards are given to recipients who are chosen by major national multi-site electric customers for dedicated and superior customer service.
  • Safety Achievement Awards
    EEI Safety Achievement Awards are presented in recognition of accident-free operations.