EEI award programs recognize outstanding leadership and service in the electric power industry. Learn more about previous winners and the nomination process for each of the EEI awards below.

Thomas F. Farrell, II Safety Leadership and Innovation Award

The Thomas F. Farrell, II Safety Leadership and Innovation Award is an industry-wide recognition of individuals, projects, and organizations that exemplify the industry’s core value of continuous safety improvement.

Staff Contact

Carren Spencer



Individual Nomination

Organization Nomination

Award Criteria

2022 Award Recipients

Application Due Date

November 1, 2022


Edison Award

The Edison Award is presented to one U.S. investor-owned electric company and one international member each year for "distinguished leadership, innovation, and contribution to the advancement of the electric industry for the benefit of all."

Staff Contact

Eddie Ortiz




Application Due Date

February 1, 2023

Emergency Response Awards

EEI's Emergency Response Awards recognize member companies that put forth outstanding efforts to restore service promptly to the public following a storm or natural disaster. 

The awards are announced in two categories: Emergency Recovery Award (for companies directly impacted) and Emergency Assistance Award (for companies that come to the aid of another company).

Staff Contact

Owen Schmitt


Online submission portal

Emergency Recovery Award Example(Open external link) (for companies directly impacted)

Emergency Assistance Award Example(Open external link) (for companies that come to the aid of another company)

Guidelines(Open external link)

Application Due Date

 The Fall 2022 nomination period is closed. The next round of Emergency Response Award nominations will be accepted in the Spring of 2023.

EEI Index of Investor-Owned Electric Companies

The EEI Index Award for investor-owned electric companies is presented annually to EEI member companies that have achieved the highest total shareholder return in the Large-, Mid-, and Small-Capitalization categories.

Staff Contact

Mark Agnew

Outstanding National Key Accounts Customer Service Awards

The Awards for Outstanding National Key Accounts Customer Service were established by EEI’s Customer Advisory Group (CAG), a group of national corporate customers that provide feedback, guidance and support to EEI’s National Key Accounts program.

Presented bi-annually at the National Key Accounts Workshop, these awards provide national customers an opportunity to recognize both individuals and EEI member companies that have provided superior service to support their businesses.

Staff Contact

Scott Traweek

Advocacy Excellence Awards

The Advocacy Excellence Award highlights EEI member companies' engagement and activism in public policy advocacy at federal, state, and local levels. This prestigious award recognizes companies that use the full range of advocacy tools, including: direct lobbying, grassroots or grass tops outreach and activation, coalition building, and voter and opinion leader education.

Current Winners

Alabama Power 2021 Advocacy Excellence Award winning program

Staff Contact

Katie Shoaf



Nomination Form

Business Diversity Awards

EEI Supplier Diversity Awards recognize EEI member companies for their outstanding achievements in the advancement of supplier diversity. 

Current Winners

Excellence Award: Ameren Corporation

Innovation Award: Evergy

Diverse Business Award: SEEL, LLC (Solutions for Energy Efficient Logistics)

Prime Supplier Leadership Award: Day & Zimmermann

Staff Contact 



Excellence Award Application

Innovation Award Application

Diverse Business Award Application

Prime Supplier Award Application